2015 UO Research Excellence Award recipients announced

Six UO faculty members are being honored with 2015 Research Excellence Awards for work that demonstrates the significance and reach of research at the university.

Awards went to Sandra Morgen, anthropology; Michael Raymer, physics; Hank Childs, computer and information science; Chris Chavez, journalism and communications; and Deanne Unruh, education.

The awards are hosted and sponsored by the vice president for research and innovation. They are intended to highlight the outstanding research activities taking place at the UO.

A full story on the awards and recipients is available here.