Ceremony honoring recipients of faculty awards is June 6

A three-part awards ceremony honoring UO faculty excellence in teaching, mentorship and research will be held from 5 to 7 p.m. Tuesday, June 6, in the Giustina Ballroom in the Ford Alumni Center.

The ceremony is co-hosted by the Office of the Provost and Academic Affairs, the Graduate School and the Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation. It includes the 2017 Distinguished Teaching Awards, the Exceptional Mentorship Awards and the Research Excellence Awards.

The award recipients were announced last month and will be formally recognized at Tuesday’s ceremony. Eleven UO faculty members received teaching awards, two received mentorship awards and seven received research awards.

The ceremony will also recognize two 2017 Williams Fellows for their commitment to undergraduate education.

The ceremony is open to UO faculty, students and staff. To RSVP, contact khaila@uoregon.edu