Three J-School profs awarded Agora faculty fellowships

March 31, 2015 - 6:00am

Three faculty members in the UO’s School of Journalism and Communication have received fellowships from the school’s Agora Journalism Center.

Nicole Dahmen, Deborah Morrison and Kim Sheehan were named 2015-16 fellows at the center, located at the UO’s Portland campus.

This is the second class of faculty fellows supported by the Agora Journalism Center since it opened in 2014. The center’s work is focused on innovation in communications and the distribution of knowledge in the interest of democracy.

Fellows pursue individual research projects that will advance journalism and civic engagement. Results, in the form of strategies, products or services, will be shared with news and news-related organizations.

For the full story, see “Agora Journalism Center announces 2015-2016 Faculty Fellows.”